Worldship Series

Udo the Digger

WORLDSHIP 1: UDO THE DIGGER

Release Date: TBA, 2020

Udo’s biggest problem isn’t being a digger (that’s low class), or staying drunk (that’s damn expensive), or avoiding the Dwergaz (they’re monsters), or even pissing off the Gods.

It’s that his reality… well, it isn’t really what he thought it was.

All Udo really cares about, though, is staying drunk. And now, he can’t because his so-called friend Nicz is cutting into his business, digging up tin, iron, and copper. So Udo forms a new plan: clay. After all, clay jars are used to store everything: meat, herbs, and, his personal favorite, ale.

But in his hunt for clay, Udo digs too deep, is captured by the Dwergaz, and brought to the goddess Ing – or what he believes is a goddess. Udo digs deeper into his world and not just by digging holes. What he discovers is far beyond mountains and gods and monsters. There may be other worlds beyond his, worlds surrounding other stars, and his own may not be a world at all.

Experience the start of a science fantasy epic perfect for fans of Arthur C. Clarke’s Rama, Horizon Zero Dawn, Aurora, and Book of the Long Sun.